10 Provinces with curfews and ban on gatherings.

The Centre for Covid-19 Situation Administration (CCSA) reported on 9 July 2021 of new safety measurements to help prevent the spread of Covid-19. Starting on the 12th of this month 10 provinces in Thailand will now have curfews. People are not allowed to leave their homes from 21.00 – 4.00. CCSA stated that the situation is on the rise as more patients are hospitalized and the number of new cases increase daily. The Delta variant is a big concern and employees are heading back to their home provinces due to the situation. This further spreads the virus to provinces across the nation. As a result, more strict measures must take place.


Credit: INN News


These 10 provinces include Bangkok, Pathum Thani, Nakhon Pathom, Nonthaburi, Samut Prakan, Samut Sakhon, Narathiwat, Songkhla, Yala, and Pattani. There are 10 main safety regulations that focus on limiting the spread of the virus.


  1. Government and private sectors are urged to work from home with exceptions for those who must travel for work.
  2. Public transportation will operate from 3.00 – 21.00.
  3. Convenience stores and markets must close from 20.00 – 4.00.
  4. Malls and community malls must close at 20.00.
  5. Restaurants can remain open only until 20.00.
  6. Beauty salons, spas, and massage shops must close for the time being.
  7. Public parks can open for locals to use for daily exercise until 20.00.
  8. Gatherings of more than 5 persons are not allowed.
  9. The curfew comes into effect from 21.00 – 4.00, persons are not allowed to leave their homes unless necessary.
  10. Traveling across provinces are not allowed unless the travel is essential.


Credit: INN News


Residents in Bangkok and outskirt provinces are recommended to travel when essential only, even when it is inside the province. Locals can travel to buy essential items such as food. If the travel is for work, then they must have proof of receiving both doses of the vaccine. The ban on traveling across provinces begin immediately on 10 July 2021 while other measures take effect on 12 July 2021.


Credit: INN News


FB Caption: Fully vaccinated persons are allowed to travel for work. New safety measures take place 12 July 2021.


Source: INN News